FANDOM


A vegetarian diet is one which excludes meat. Vegetarians also avoid food containing by-products of animal slaughter, such as animal-derived rennet and gelatin.

49972-LegumesMontage

Lacto vegetarianism: A vegetarian diet that includes certain types of dairy, but excludes eggs, and foods which contain animal rennet. A common diet among followers of several religions, including Hinduism and Jainism, based on the principle of Ahimsa (non-harming).

Lacto-ovo vegetarianism: A vegetarian diet that includes eggs and dairy.

Vegan diet: In addition to the requirements of a vegetarian diet, vegans do not eat food produced by animals, such as eggs and dairy products.


Make sure you check out the Vegetarian Recipe Wiki!

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.